Your Cart

The Police - Ghost In The Machine (LP, Album, Ltd, Pic) (M)45

The Police - Ghost In The Machine (LP, Album, Ltd, Pic) (M)45


Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)



Featuring the alternate, "original track-listing and sequence

This alternate track listing was apparently genuinely considered for release (a production master was created) and the sequencing features three additional tracks: ‘I Burn For You’ (the single mix from the ‘Brimstone and Treacle’ soundtrack), ‘Once Upon A Daydream’ (ultimately saved for the flipside of 1983’s ‘Synchronicity II’ and ‘Shambelle’ (which ended up as the B-side to ‘Invisible Sun’).

The songs ‘Spirits In The Material World’, ‘Rehumanise Yourself’, ‘One World (Not Three)’ and ‘Hungry For You’ all feature Stewart Copeland counting in the tracks. This audio does not feature on the 1981 release. 


A1. Invisible Sun
A2. Demolition Man
A3. Secret Journey
A4. Darkness
A5. Spirits In The Material World
A6. Too Much Information
A7. Omegaman
B1. One World (Not Three)
B2. Rehumanize Yourself
B3. I Burn For You
B4. Hungry For You (J'Aurais Toujours Faim De Toi)
B5. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
B6. Once Upon A Daydream
B7. Shambelle


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 6 02445 73248 7
Barcode 602445732487


House New

Data provided by Discogs

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review