Stereolab - Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements (2xLP, Album, RE, RM + LP + Exp) (M)33


Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)



Comes with fold-out poster & DL card.
Track D3 ends in a locked groove.
Gatefold sleeve.
Tracks are contunously numbered across sides on the labels.

40 copies were made with a 3 - 4" piece of mastertape by Martin Pike and sold through Rough Trade UK
18 copies were made with a piece of master tape numbered and stamped by Martin Pike and offered to customers whose orders for the clear vinyl edition could not be fulfilled through Rough Trade NYC.

Recorded at Blackwing Studios, London, May '93.
Remastered [... at Calyx, Berlin.

Front cover reproduced by kind permission of Haymarket Publishing Group.

Sampling credits:
Pack Yr Romantic Mind. Embodies portions of "Strangers In The Night", written by Burt Kæmptfert, Charles Singleton, and Eddie Snyder, and published by Champion Music Corp. (BMI) / Screen - Gems (BMI) / GEMA. Used courtesy of Vanguard Records, a Welk Group Company.
I'm Going Out Of My Way. "One Note Samba" Embodies portions of "One Note Samba", written by A. Jobim, J. Hendricks and N. Mendoca, and published by Duchess Music Corp. (BMI). Used courtesy of Vanguard Records, a Welk Group Company.
Jenny Ondioline. "Channel Recordnition Phasing & Balance" used courtesy of Haymarket Publishing Ltd.
"Lock Groove Lullaby" This song embodies portions of "The Savers", written by Jean Marcel LeRoy and Gershon Kingsley, and published by Valentine Music Corp. (ASCAP). Used courtesy of Vanguard Records, a Welk Group Company.

On labels: ℗ 2019 Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks © 2019 Warp Records


A1. Tone Burst 5:33
A2. Our Trinitone Blast 3:46
A3. Pack Yr Romantic Mind 5:04
B4. I'm Going Out Of My Way 3:25
B5. Golden Ball 6:50
B6. Pause 5:19
C7. Jenny Ondioline 18:06
D8. Analogue Rock 4:10
D9. Crest 6:03
D10. Lock-Groove Lullaby 3:36
E1. Fragments
E2. Jenny Ondioline (7"/EP Version - Alternative Mix)
E3. Drum - Backwards Bass - Organ [Jenny Ondioline Breakdown Full Version]
E4. Analogue Rock [Original Mix]
E5. Pause [Original Mix]
E6. French Disco [Early Version Mix]
F1. Jenny Ondioline Part 2 [Breakdown Mix]
F2. Fruition - Demo
F3. I'm Going Out Of My Way - Demo
F4. French Disco - Demo
F5. Lock Groove Lullaby - Demo
F6. Jenny Ondioline - Demo
F7. Pause - Demo


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 5060384615158
Matrix / Runout BI55679-03 F₁ D-UHF-D02R [scratched out]D-UH-FOD02R F TK.Bo [mirrored]1+
Matrix / Runout BI55679-03 E₁ D-UHF-D02R [scratched out]D-UH-FOD02R E [mirrored]1+ TK.Bo Calyx'18
Matrix / Runout BI55679-02 D₁ D-UHF-D02R [scratched out]D-UH-FOD02R D TK.Bo [mirrored]1+
Matrix / Runout BI55679-02 C₁ Calyx'18 D-UHF-D02R [scratched out]D-UH-FOD02R C TK.Bo [mirrored]1+
Matrix / Runout BI55679-01 A₁ D-UHF-D02R VV [scratched out]D-UH-FOD02R A TK.Bo Calyx'18
Matrix / Runout BI55679-01 B₁ D-UHF-D02R [scratched out]D-UH-FOD02R B TK.Bo [mirrored]1+
Rights Society BMI
Rights Society GEMA


Pressed By Optimal Media GmbH
Published By Valentine Music Corp.
Published By Duchess Music Corp.
Published By Screen Gems
Published By Champion Music Corp.
Published By Domino Publishing Co. Ltd.
Published By Complete Music
Recorded At Blackwing Studios
Copyright (c) Warp Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks
Remastered At Calyx Mastering

House New

Data provided by Discogs

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review