Sir Douglas Quintet - The Mono Singles ’68–’72 (2xLP, Comp, Mono) (M)35


Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)



150g vinyl, gatefold jacket.

A1 and A2 originally issued as Smash 2169.
A3 and A4 originally issued as Smash 2191.
A5 and B1 originally issued as Smash 2222.
B2 and B3 originally issued as Smash 2233.
B4 and B5 originally issued as Smash 2153.
B6 and C1 originally issued as Smash 2259.
C2 and C3 originally issued as Mercury 73098 (as by Wayne Douglas).
C4 and C5 originally issued as Philips 40676.
C6 and D1 originally issued as Philips 40687.
D2 and D3 originally issued as Philips 40708.
D4 and D5 originally issued as Mercury 73257.

Note: Personnel for tracks A3 to C1, C4, and C5 was generally consistent, and is listed in the main credits. 


A1. Sir Douglas Quintet - Are Inlaws Really Outlaws 3:16
A2. Sir Douglas Quintet - Sell A Song 5:27
A3. Sir Douglas Quintet - Mendocino 2:43
A4. Sir Douglas Quintet - I Wanna Be Your Mama Again 2:57
A5. Sir Douglas Quintet - It Didn't Even Bring Me Down 2:28
B1. Sir Douglas Quintet - Lawd, I'm Just A Country Boy In This Great Big Freaky City 2:44
B2. Sir Douglas Quintet - Dynamite Woman 3:41
B3. Sir Douglas Quintet - Too Many Dociled Minds 2:26
B4. Sir Douglas Quintet - At The Crossroads 3:33
B5. Sir Douglas Quintet - Texas Me 2:38
B6. Sir Douglas Quintet - Nuevo Laredo 2:39
C1. Sir Douglas Quintet - I Don't Want To Go Home 3:06
C2. Wayne Douglas (3) - Be Real 2:35
C3. Wayne Douglas (3) - I Don't Want To Go Home 2:45
C4. Sir Douglas Quintet - What About Tomorrow 2:29
C5. Sir Douglas Quintet - (I Found Love) A Nice Song 2:53
C6. Sir Douglas Quintet - Catch The Man On The Rise 2:20
D1. Sir Douglas Quintet - Pretty Flower 4:11
D2. Sir Douglas Quintet - Me And My Destiny 3:17
D3. Sir Douglas Quintet - Wasted Days, Wasted Nights 3:39
D4. Sir Douglas Quintet - Michoacan 3:20
D5. Sir Douglas Quintet - Westside Blues Again 6:18


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout DBL LP 5338 / B0013823-01-C WG/NRP ⓤ
Matrix / Runout DBL LP 5338 / B0013823-01-A WG/NRP ⓤ
Matrix / Runout DBL LP 5338 / B0013823-01-B-RE-1 WG/NRP ⓤ
Barcode 090771533814
Other B0013823-01 ST01
Matrix / Runout DBL LP 5338 / B0013823-01-D WG/NRP ⓤ
Barcode 0 90771-5338-1 4


Mastered At Sundazed Studios
Lacquer Cut At Nashville Record Productions
Record Company UMG Recordings, Inc.
Manufactured By Universal Music Enterprises
Pressed By United Record Pressing
Record Company Sundazed Music, Inc.
Designed At Sundazed Music


Data provided by Discogs

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet