Your Cart


Warren Zevon : Preludes (Rare And Unreleased Recordings) (2xLP, RE, RM)

Warren Zevon - Preludes (Rare And Unreleased Recordings) (2xLP, RE, RM) (M)32

Warren Zevon - Preludes (Rare And Unreleased Recordings) (2xLP, RE, RM) (M)32


Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)



Released in a slipcase with a booklet.

"Following Warren Zevon's death in 2003, his son Jordan Zevon discovered 126 unreleased outtakes and demos in a piano-sized touring case. This discovery would be distilled down to the best of these recordings and eventually released as a 2CD set titled Preludes released on May 1, 2007. When the album was released it featured sixteen unreleased recordings from Zevon's personal archives, as well as six never-before released songs and a five-part 2000 interview with KGSR's Jody Denberg.  This double LP set features all of the exclusive bonus tracks as well as a beautiful 20-page perfect bound book, all packaged in a hardbound slipcase."


. Preludes
A1. Empty Hearted Town 3:04
A2. Steady Rain 4:18
A3. Join Me In L.A. 2:27
A4. Hasten Down The Wind 2:30
A5. Werewolves Of London 3:36
A6. Tule's Blues 3:02
A7. The French Inhaler 3:31
B1. Going All The Way 2:15
B2. Poor Poor Pitiful Me 3:09
B3. Studebaker 2:24
B4. Accidentally Like A Martyr 3:05
B5. Carmelita 3:56
B6. I Used To Ride So High 2:43
B7. Stop Rainin' Lord 2:11
B8. Back In The Highlife 3:11
C1. The Rosarita Beach Café 4:08
C2. Desperados Under The Eaves 3:44
C3. Workin' Man's Pay 2:06
C4. Frozen Notes 1:42
C5. Some Kind Of Rider 3:20
C6. I Was In The House When The House Burned Down 3:02
C7. Don't Let Us Get Sick (Solo Acoustic) 3:10
. Primate Discourse: Warren Zevon Talks
D1. Warren Speaks On Songwriting And The Early Days Of His Career 7:14
D2. Musings On Mortality, Song Noir, Religion In His Music And The King Of Rock N'Roll. 5:07
D3. A Chat About The Producers Of "Life'll Kill Ya", The Album's Stark Sound And Other Singers Covering His Songs. 5:09
D4. His Take On Steve Winwood's Classic, The Split Personality, Images And Inspirations In His Compositions. 3:58
D5. His Feelings About The Rhino Records 2 CD Anthology Of His Work, The Size Of His Audience, Having His Music Used On TV Shows And Movies, Acting, Performing And The Response To "Don't Let Us Get Sick". 5:18


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 607396559015
Barcode 6 07396 54901 6
Label Code LC 52772
Matrix / Runout 219606E1/A
Matrix / Runout 219606E2/A
Matrix / Runout 219606E3/A
Matrix / Runout 219606E4/A


Phonographic Copyright (p) New West Records, LLC
Copyright (c) New West Records, LLC
Pressed By GZ Media

House New

Data provided by Discogs

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review