Your Cart

Animals, The - Retrospective (LP,Compilation) (M)52

Animals, The - Retrospective (LP,Compilation) (M)52


Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)



This 2LP set on 180-gram black vinyl gathers all fourteen U.S. Top 40 hits by The Animals (and late '60s lineup Eric Burdon & the Animals), including "See See Rider," "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood," "San Franciscan Nights," and the transatlantic #1 classic "House of the Rising Sun." The set is capped by the 1970 smash "Spill the Wine" by Eric Burdon & War. Package includes extensive liner notes in a gatefold jacket.

180g Vinyl
Double LP
Analog to Digital Transfers: Teri Landi & Peter Mew at Abbey Road Studios
Sound Restoration & Archive Coordinator: Steve Rosenthal, The Magic Shop
DSD Engineer: Gus Skinas
Extensive Liner Notes
Gatefold Jacket


A1. House Of The Rising Sun
A2. I’m Crying
A3. Baby Let Me Take You Home
A4. Gonna Send You Back To Walker
A5. Boom Boom
A6. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
B1. Bring It On Home To Me
B2. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place (U.S. Single Version)
B3. It’s My Life
B4. Don’t Bring Me Down
B5. See See Rider
B6. Inside-Looking Out
C1. Hey Gyp
C2. Help Me Girl
C3. When I Was Young
C4. A Girl Named Sandoz
C5. San Franciscan Nights
C6. Monterey
D1. Anything
D2. Sky Pilot
D3. White Houses
D4. Spill The Wine


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 018771997313


House New

Data provided by Discogs

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review